Jump to main content
IndustriALL logotype
Article placeholder image

Norsk Hydro

Read this article in:

26 October, 2012L’ACM entre Norsk Hydro, IndustriALL et deux affiliés norvégiens, Fellesforbundet et IndustriEnergi couvre de nombreux points sur les droits et les conditions d’emploi des travailleurs. L’Accord Cadre Mondial (ACM) signé en mars 2011, renouvelé en septembre 2016. 

Norsk Hydro a été fondée il y a plus de cent ans et est aujourd’hui un fournisseur mondial de premier plan de produits en aluminium et de solutions en matière énergétique. Les sociétés dépendant d’Hydro emploient au total 23.000 travailleurs dans plus de 40 pays. Les sites de production sont principalement situés en Europe, en Amérique du Nord, en Australie et au Qatar.

Les parties se sont engagées à œuvrer ensemble afin d’ouvrir des canaux de communication qui permettent d’assurer la mise en œuvre de l’ACM sur tous les sites d’Hydro.

L’accord comprend des clauses sur la liberté d’association et le droit à négocier collectivement, la discrimination, la travail forcé, le travail des enfants, la santé et la sécurité, les salaires, les conditions de travail, les conditions d’emploi, la formation, le SIDA/VIH et l’environnement en faisant référence aux normes mises en place par les conventions du travail fondamentales de l’Organisation internationale du Travail (OIT).

Text of the agreement

• This article exists in:
  • en
  • es
  • fr

Norsk Hydro

07.09.2016

The GFA between Norsk Hydro, IndustriALL, and two Norwegian affiliates Fellesforbundet and IndustriEnergi covers numerous provisions on workers’ rights and conditions. The GFA was signed in March 2011 and renewed in September 2016.

Norsk Hydro was established more than 100 years ago and today is a leading global supplier of aluminum products and energy solutions. The Hydro companies have a total of 23,000 workers in more than 40 countries worldwide. The production facilities are mainly located in Europe, North America, Australia, and Qatar. 



The parties also committed to work together to build an open network channel, which ensures implementation of the GFA in all Hydro workplaces.

The agreement covers provisions of freedom of association and collective bargaining rights, discrimination, forced labour, child labour, health and safety, wages, working conditions, employment conditions, skills training, HIV/AIDS, and environmental conditions, referencing the standards established by the core labour conventions of the International Labour Organization (ILO).

Facts on Norsk Hydro GFA

Agreement signed on 15 March 2011

Agreement renewed on 7 September 2016

Other signatories: Fellesforbundet and IndustriEnergi, Norway